Monday, June 25, 2018

Utomik Preview: July 2018!

Summer means vacation, right? What better way to spend your free time than by playing a bunch of really awesome games on Utomik! July brings you the explosively good strategic management game Bomber Crew, massive JRPG Tokyo Xanadu eX+ by masters Nihon Falcom, the gorgeous but deadly world of cinematic platformer Deadlight, and many more!


Bomber Crew
Manage your very own bomber plane and keep your crew alive through dangerous missions!


Tokyo Xanadu eX+
Quest through Morimiya City and battle hordes of nightmarish monsters in this massive JRPG!


Deadlight
In a world where zombies are as scary and deathly as they should be, Randall is searching for his family across Seattle.


Silence
A powerful plot with interesting characters awaits you in this magical adventure. Can you save the suffering world of Silence?



Bombslinger
Born out of a love for Bomberman, Bombslinger is an addictive take on the classic formula, this time set in the Wild West. Play solo or battle your friends!


XBlaze Code: Embryo
Delve deeper into the BlazBlue universe with this visual novel set 150 years before Calamity Trigger.


Utomik likes to keep a few secrets up their sleeve so keep an eye on their Facebook or Twitter.

It’s our mission to unleash gaming. We bring you a weekly growing library of 750+ hand-picked games. Get instant access to a varied collection of AAA classics, retro, indie, and family-friendly titles with Utomik’s smart download tech.

New users can sign up for a 14-day free trial on www.utomik.com and give this service a spin.

Friday, June 22, 2018

Swords & Soldiers II Shawarmageddon - coming this fall to Steam and PlayStation 4!

Are you beard enough for Swords & Soldiers II? Prove it this fall with the expanded re-release called Swords & Soldiers II Shawarmageddon, coming to Steam and PS4! The critically acclaimed side-scrolling strategy game has been expanded with new achievements and maps, gameplay and campaign improvements, and most importantly: online multiplayer!


Swords & Soldiers II Shawarmageddon is an action-packed real-time strategy experience, where tactical insight, planning, and timing are more important than maximizing your ‘actions per minute.’ It’s an accessible game with charming graphics and lots of great jokes (or horrible ones, if you don’t like puns), but don’t let that fool you - it’s also a great competitive game which features ample opportunity to surprise your opponents with creative strategies and ruthless counter-strategies.


To celebrate the announcement of Swords & Soldiers II Shawarmageddon, the original Swords & Soldiers HD game is on Steam for a very nice price! Pre-orders for the sequel are now available on Steam as well.

Furthermore, we’ve also launched a Kickstarter campaign that will see additional gameplay and cosmetic content added to the final release! We’re excited to reach out to our community like this, and work with them to make Swords & Soldiers II Shawarmageddon even more awesome. We had a lot of cool ideas during development that we weren’t able to fit into this re-release, but are excited to now put this into the hands of our fans. Through this campaign, players will also be able to secure beta access, additional in-game flair, and get involved in the development process!


The Kickstarter campaign for Swords & Soldiers II Shawarmageddon is available now! Swords & Soldiers II Shawarmageddon is currently pencilled in for a September 2018 release and will launch on Steam and PlayStation 4 at $19.99.

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Monstrously-popular action-RPG Victor Vran: Overkill Edition slays its way to Nintendo Switch!

Wired Productions, a leading independent games publisher, in partnership with developer Haemimont Games, is proud to announce critically-acclaimed Victor Vran: Overkill Edition will get its teeth into Nintendo Switch, Tuesday August 28th, 2018.

Featuring fiendishly-addictive local two-player co-op, with up to four-player co-op online, Victor Vran: Overkill Edition makes best use of Nintendo’s portable powerhouse to grant Nintendo Switch users the definitive demon-slaying experience!

The Nintendo Switch release features two expansions: Motörhead: Through the Ages and Fractured Worlds. This definitive edition of the award-winning isometric action-RPG will swoop in on both physical and digital formats, with an SRP of £34.99/€39.99/$39.99.

Check out the Victor Vran Nintendo Switch PEGI announcement trailer here:


In Victor Vran: Overkill Edition players and fans can experience the original all-action game in full, alongside the ethereal Fractured Worlds – a challenging and empowering new chapter in the story of Victor Vran, and Motörhead: Through the Ages – a wild tour through the mythos, music and attitude of the loudest band in the world.

“Victor Vran: Overkill Edition is the first game of its kind to arrive on the Nintendo Switch,” said Leo Zullo, Managing Director at Wired Productions, “A masterpiece both technically and in its gameplay, Haemimont Games’ classic action-RPG will be a must have addition for Switch owners around the world.”

“Victor Vran has taken us on an incredible journey,” enthused Gabriel Dobrev, CEO at Haemimont Games. “From working with Lemmy and Motörhead to seeing so many players love the game as we have has been a real privilege – we’re excited for Victor’s appearance on the Switch platform.”

About Victor Vran
Victor Vran is an award-winning, isometric action RPG that encourages players to venture and vanquish to their liking. Players can forge their own personal version of Victor by utilizing a vast array of powerful weapons, game-changing outfits, and wicked, spell-like demon powers. Take on waves of demons and clever boss monsters alone, on the couch alongside an ally, or online as a team of four – and emerge victorious.

For more information and to stay versed with the latest news on Victor Vran, please visit the official website at www.VictorVran.com, Like the official Facebook page and follow the official Twitter account.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Looking back at E3 2018!

Did you enjoy E3 this year? Whether you were watching the shows at home or actually visited this event, I think we can all agree it was a blast!

EA surprised us with the announcement and immediate release of Unravel Two! And we’ve already heard about Battle field 5 and Sea of Solitude, so it was awesome to see more of those games! And the great news didn’t stop there; does Anthem, Fifa and NBA does ring a bell? Check out all the EA E3 trailers!


Microsoft presented some nice exclusives and everyone was totally excited about the announcement of the new Halo game of course. I personally was woohooing when I saw the Gear 5 trailer. And there is a free-to-play game called Hyper Universe available for you right now! Check out all the Microsoft E3 trailers for more awesome news!


I was looking forward to the E3 presentation by Bethesda, because I really could use a new Wolfenstein or Doom. So, can you believe my luck? Doom Eternal is the sequel Doom (2016). And what do you think of two times Wolfenstein? Of course Bethesda has more in store for us, so make sure to check out all there Bethesda E3 trailers!


Ubisoft not only presented their awesome games, but also opened the beta registrations for The Division 2 and Skull and Bones! So, make sure that you don’t miss out on this. And make sure you check out all the E3 trailers of Ubisoft, because you definitely want to know more about Transference, Beyond Good and Evil 2 and the new Assassin’s Creed Odyssey for example!


Square Enix Had such a marvelous show with so much cool announcements. I was particularly happy with the announcement of The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit, which is set in the world of Life is Strange and might actually hold references to characters for a Life is Strange 2, according to the developers. And the best news is this game will be a 100% free and available from June 26! Are you looking for new trailers about Shadow of the Tomb Raider, the release date for Kingdom Hearts 3 or want to know about the new Final Fantasy games! Than make sure to check out the Square Enix E3 trailers


Let’s talk about Sony here, because I think I shouted a “Want this” after every trailer. Resident Evil 2 is finally announced and I couldn’t be happier. The brand new title Control looks very promising with a main character who has amazing time/telekinesis powers. It was totally awesome to see new footage of The Last of Us 2 and Days Gone! And don’t forgot about to check out the PSVR video, because VR owners have really something to look forward. Ghost Giant and Déraciné are really titles to keep an eye on. So check out all the E3 trailers of Sony and be amazed! 


Nintendo presented all their cool games from their awesome Treehouse. I was so happy with the announcement of Super Mario Party and the new Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle: Donkey Kong Adventure. I also really enjoyed the presentation of Overcooked 2. For the fans of Splatoon and Super Smash Bros, there’s also great news from Nintendo. In other words; please make sure to check out Nintendo’s E3 trailers!


Focus Home Interactive also release some brilliant E3 trailers. I personally can't wait for Call of Cthulhu and did you already hear about Greedfall? Better make sure you catch up!


One of my favorite zombie games gets a second part! I'm talking About Dying Light 2. So I can't thanks Techland enough for this brilliant news! Visit the official website to watch the trailer and sign up for the newsletter! Good night, good luck!






Friday, June 08, 2018

The most wonderful time of the year!

No, no, I'm not talking about Christmas! It's June, so that means it's E3 time!


The event will be open for visitors during June 12-14, but as everybody knows we can enjoy the conferences and live streams before that!

We're totally looking forward here at HQ, to see what all the lovely game studio's will present to us. If you don't want to miss out on your favorite developer/publisher or just want to see every show, from the comfort of your own home, below we have the times and dates of the big shows for you:

EA E3 2018 conference times - Saturday, June 9
UK: 7pm (BST)
Europe: 8pm (CEST)
East Coast US: 2pm (EDT)
West Coast US: 11am (PDT)

Microsoft E3 2018 conference times - Sunday, June 10
UK: 9pm (BST)
Europe: 10pm (CEST)
East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
West Coast US: 11am (PDT)

Bethesda E3 2018 conference times - Sunday, June 10
UK: 2:30am (BST, Monday)
Europe: 3:30am (CEST, Monday)
East Coast US: 9:30pm (EDT, Sunday)
West Coast US: 6:30pm (PDT, Sunday)

Square Enix E3 2018 conference times - Monday, June 11
UK: 6pm (BST)
Europe: 7pm (CEST)
East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
West Coast US: 10am (PDT)

Ubisoft E3 2018 conference times - Monday June 11
UK: 9pm (BST)
Europe: 10pm (CEST)
East Coast US: 4pm (EDT)
West Coast US: 1pm (PDT)

Sony E3 2018 conference times - Monday June 11
UK: 2am (BST, Tuesday)
Europe: 3am (CEST, Tuesday)
East Coast US: 9pm (EDT, Monday)
West Coast US: 6pm (PDT, Monday)

Nintendo E3 2018 conference times - Tuesday June 12
UK: 5pm (BST)
Europe: 6pm (CEST)
East Coast US: 12pm (EDT)
West Coast US: 9am (PDT)


For more info, please visit the official website. Happy E3!!


Thursday, June 07, 2018

Aragami: the story continues and we already had a peek!

Aragami: Shadow Edition and the story expansion Aragami Nightfall is out now for PC, PlayStation 4 and debuting on Xbox One!


The Aragami Shadow Edition is a collection of the original base game, the expansion Aragami Nightfall and all currently released DLC. The game and expansion also support full two player online co-op in cross-platform multiplayer between consoles and PC.

Now I already how great Aragami is. Two years ago the honor was mine to play this game and of course write a review about it. I was impressed by the smooth game play. Now you must know, the stealth genre is not a genre that I master, but Aragami did a good job and making the stealth techniques a lot more accessible. But let’s refresh your memory about it, shall we?


Aragami puts you in the role of, as the developer tells us, 'an undead assassin with the power to control the shadows', named, as the title of the game gives away, Aragami. He is summoned by a princess who is kidnapped and locked up. Our shadowy hero is tasked with collecting talismans which are necessary to free her. Aragami has a great katana to help him with this task, but this mighty sword is only used for stealth attacks. Because this cool warrior has a great power he can use and manipulate the shadows!

I was particularly looking forward to the coop option and I was wondering if a stealth game would work out as a coop. I had visions about you tiptoeing and do your best to be silent and your coop partner is making a tiny mistake (or fucking things up big time) and you both get caught!


It’s appears my fears were all for nothing. It’s great to enter this stealth adventure with friend (or another gamer) at your side. Aragami doesn’t support couch coop, so you’ll need to play online and both have a copy of the game. You can actually help each other; if one player can’t continue his or her way, because of a soldier who is standing in the way, the other player can flank the opponent!

You can play the original Aragami game and it’s Expansion Nightfall in multiplayer mode. Nightfall takes you back to events that happened before the original story. Aragami is a signature game for the stealth genre and offers you a true stealth experience. You need to do things the silent-like-ninja way, there is no other way. No second chance with guns or anything!


Both stories are awesome and I so love the cell-shaded style of the Aragami games. And to have a bit of an advantage, the setting is always at night. So, in this game you don’t need to be afraid of the dark, you’ll need to be afraid of the ninja’s who hide in the dark!

Aragami
Lince Works
PC / PS4 / Xbox One
June 5, 2018
 

Telltale's The Walking Dead: The Final Season!

The final chapter of Clementine's journey begins August 14 on PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4, and will arrive on Nintendo Switch later this year.


Clementine, now a fierce and capable survivor, has reached the final chapter in her journey. After years on the road facing threats both living and dead, a secluded school might finally be her chance for a home. But protecting it will mean sacrifice. Clem must build a life and become a leader while still watching over AJ, an orphaned boy and the closest thing to family she has left. In this gripping, emotional final season, you will define your relationships, fight the undead, and determine how Clementine's story ends.

Emotional, Gut-Wrenching Story - See Clementine's journey through to the end. As she builds a new life, you will have to grapple with new types of choices and live with the consequences as AJ looks on, learning from your every move.

More Control, More Tension - A new over-the-shoulder camera system, greater freedom to explore detailed environments, and scenes with unscripted combat capture the fear of living in a world overrun by the undead and create the most engaging The Walking Dead game yet.

Striking New Visual Style - The all-new Graphic Black art style rips the ink from the pages of the Eisner Award-winning comic book series and brings the world of The Walking Dead to life like never before. Supports 4K resolution and high dynamic range on compatible devices.


Starting June 8, players will be able to pre-order the game on PC, PS4, and Xbox One for $19.99. All players who pre-order The Final Season will receive download access to each of the season's four episodes as they become available. Players who pre-order on PS4 and Xbox One will also receive immediate access to The Walking Dead: The Telltale Series Collection, which gathers all 19 existing episodes of the award-winning series into a single package.

PC players who pre-order on Steam, GOG, GamersGate, or the Humble Store will receive 10% off the full retail price. Win10 pre-orders through the Microsoft Store will unlock season one of The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series. All pre-order offers expire August 14.


For more information on the game, visit the official website and Facebook page, and follow Telltale Games on Twitter. For more information on The Walking Dead, Robert Kirkman, and all of his titles, visit Skybound.com.
x